Are you looking for the best website template for your web project? Look no further as you are already in the right place! In our website templates section you will find tons of beautiful designs - for any kind of business and of any style. You are in a unique place - join us today BIGtheme NET
La Jolla High School JV
La Jolla High School JV Tennis Team 2009
September 16, 2009
September 20, 2009
Show all

Grand Slam (tennis)

The Tennis Professional
The four Grand Slam tournaments, also called the Majors,[1] are the most important tennis events of the year in terms of world ranking points, tradition, prize-money awarded, and public attention. They are:

  • Flag_of_Australia.svgAustralian Open
  • Flag_of_France.svgFrench Open
  • Flag_of_the_United_Kingdom.svgWimbledon
  • Flag_of_the_United_States.svgUS Open

A singles player or doubles team that wins all four Grand Slam tournaments in the same year is said to have achieved the Grand Slam. If the player or team wins all four consecutively, but not in the same calendar year, it is called a Non-Calendar Year Grand Slam. Winning all four at some point in a career, even if not consecutively, is referred to as a Career Grand Slam, while winning the four majors and a gold medal in tennis at the Summer Olympics has been called a Golden Slam since 1988, when Steffi Graf accomplished that feat in a single calendar year.

Leave a Reply

moncler outlet uk ray ban outlet uk cheap michael kors uk cheap longchamp cheap north face michael kors outlet uk